FAQs

FAQs

We get lots of frequently asked questions every day about our Premium Memberships. Here are our answers:

I’m a premium member… where’s my premium content?

You can find a link to our Premium Videos and Premium Podcasts under the yellow “Premium Membership” dropdown in our main navigation menu. We have links throughout our website to make it easier to find them.

How do I turn off auto-renew?

You can turn off automatic membership renewals by canceling your membership. Log into your account go to My Account and click on the “Cancel” link under your current membership level. Confirm cancellation and you’re set. You’ll be able to keep any remaining duration left on your subscription which you’ve already paid for.

I subscribed to premium, why can’t I watch the YouTube Livestreams?

You can watch YouTube livestreams when we are live. If you see an error, that means you’ve missed our livestream! We usually send out emails about when we’ll go live, but often times, we have last minute changes with our show. Be sure to subscribe to our YouTube channel and hit the bell to get notifications when we actually go live on YouTube.

How do I upgrade or downgrade my membership?

You can upgrade or downgrade your membership through My Account. Click on “Change” under your current membership level, then select your new membership level and finish checkout.

How do I change my membership contributions?

You can change your monthly contribution amount through My Account. Click on “Change” under your current membership level, then select your membership level, type in your new “name your price” membership fee, and finish checkout. You may need to cancel your existing membership before you do this, this is, if you cannot update your current membership.

How do I cancel my premium membership?

Log into your account go to My Account and click on the “Cancel” link under your current membership level. Confirm cancellation and you’re set.

Do you prorate membership upgrades or downgrades?

Unfortunately, not at this time. But we hoping to implement this in the future.

I lost my password, how do I reset it?

You can reset your password by clicking on Log in at the top our website and then click on Lost your password?  Enter in your account email or username and click “Get New Password”, then you’ll be sent an email with further instructions.  

I need to update my credit card info, how do I do that?

Log into your account go to My Account and click on the “Cancel” link under your current membership level. Confirm cancellation and you’re set.

I want to listen to premium podcasts on my own podcast player. How can I do that?

Unfortunately, we don’t directly support this ability at this time. We are looking for seamless, viable solutions to enable this for our premium members.

YouTube is showing a message: “Video unavailable. This video is private.” But I’m a premium subscriber! How do I watch the livestream?

Anyone with or without a premium membership can watch our YouTube Livestreams. You just need to watch our YouTube livestreams when we are live. We usually send out emails about when we’ll go live, but often times, we have last minute changes with our show. Be sure to subscribe to our YouTube channel and hit the bell to get notifications when we actually go live on YouTube.

How do I change my email address on my account?

You’ll need to email us with your old and new email addresses, letting us know you’d like to change your email address. Please allow for a week or so for this request to process.

I do not want to pay for monthly or yearly subscriptions. Do you offer one-time payment memberships?

No, we do not offer memberships with one-time fees. But you can purchase one month membership by purchasing a monthly membership and immediately cancelling it, or a one year membership by purchasing a yearly membership and immediately cancelling it. Log into your account go to My Account and click on the “Cancel” link under your current membership level. Confirm cancellation and you’re set. When you immediately cancel it, you’ll be able to use the remaining duration of your membership which you’ve already paid for.

How do I gift a premium membership?

Easiest way is to gift one year membership by creating a new account using your first and last name and your own email address. Then complete the checkout process. Log into your account then cancel your membership subscription so that it will not automatically renew. Don’t worry, you’ll be able to keep the year that you’ve already paid for. Simply give the recipient the username and password you’ve created. If you wish for the recipient to take ownership of the membership account, forward us your receipt/invoice and indicate that you’d like to change account to your gift recipient’s info. Please include the recipient’s name and email address. Please allow for a week or so for this request to process.